Use less. Save more.

Earn rewards and save on your energy bill by signing up for Connect to Save!

What is Connect to Save? Why should you join? How does it work?

What is Connect to Save?

Connect to Save is an innovative pilot that allows the cooperative and its members to work together to achieve lower costs. Connect to Save rewards you for allowing us to adjust your thermostat or EV charger’s energy use during certain peak demand periods throughout the year.

Why Should You Join?

Customers who enroll in Connect to Save will receive a one-time enrollment incentive of $75 and an annual incentive of $25 at the end of the year.*

*Terms and conditions apply.

How Does It Work?

Enrolling allows your electric cooperative to make brief changes to your smart thermostat or residential EV charger settings during times of peak energy demand. This helps limit the impact on the electrical grid during times of the day that the most energy is being used. For more information, please see our Frequently Asked Questions.

Are you ready to start saving?

Check to see if you qualify.

Select the device you want to connect.

Enroll with your account information.

Get rewarded and start saving money.

Man and woman looking at a laptop while sitting on the couch, learning about Hoosier Energy's Connect To Save Program.

Do You Qualify?

If all of the statements apply to you, then you may be eligible to enroll your device in Connect to Save.

Have an approved smart device such as a thermostat or EV charger? See eligible devices.

Do you have a wi-fi network compatible with your smart device?

If enrolling a smart thermostat, do you have a working central air-conditioning unit?

Are you a residential customer?

Our Device Partners

Google Nest and Google Nest Thermostat are trademarks of Google LLC.

©2020 Resideo Technologies, Inc. This product is manufactured by Resideo and its affiliates. The Honeywell Home trademark is used under license from Honeywell International, Inc. The Resideo logo, pictured in the lower right, is the official corporate identity of Resideo, the new home of Honeywell Home. This is used by internal corporate teams only.